If you are searching for how to delete instagram account permanently from your mobile or Computer you are at the right place. You can remove your instagram profile , photos , videos , followers , comments , messages and other account information through Instagram’s account management setting. Weather you want to take break from social media , protect your privacy , create a new account  or simply no longer use instagram the you can easily delete instagram account. You can permanently delete instagram account or temporarily deactivate it according to your preference.

In this Guide we will explain how to delete instagram account on your phone or computer , what happens after deletion and the difference between deleting and deactivating instagram account.

How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently?

Instagram has moved many account management settings into the accounts center. You can start the deletion process from the instagram mobile app or through a web browser. 

Before deleting your instagram account always make sure you are logged into the correct instagram account. Follow the step by step process to delete instagram account permanently.

Step 1 : Open Instagram 

Open the instagram app on your android or iphone and log in to the account which you want to delete. You can access instagram through a web browser on your computer.

Step 2: Open Your Profile 

Tap your profile picture in the bottom right corner of the instagram app. Once your profile opens tap the three line menu in the upper right corner.

Step 3 : Go to Accounts Center

Tap Account Center and open meta account center to manage settings across instagram and other meta services. Depending on your version of instagram , the exact wording or location of the options may look slightly different.

Step 4: Open personal Details 

Inside the Accounts center, look for personal details. Tap it and then select Account ownership and control.

Step 5 : Select Deactivation or Deletion

Tap Deactivation or Deletion 

If you have more than one account connected to the accounts center please select the instagram account you want to remove. You should then see options to either deactivate or delete the account.

Step 6 : Choose Delete Account 

Select Delete account and tap continue. Instagram may ask you to provide a reason for deleting your account. Choose the option that best describes your situation.

Step 7: Confirm Your password

Instagram may ask you to enter your password again for security purposes. Enter your password and continue with the deletion process.

Step 8 : Confirm Account Deletion

Finally, follow the instructions displayed by Instagram to confirm that you want to permanently delete your account. Once the deletion process is completed, Instagram will schedule your account for permanent deletion.

How to delete  Instagram Account on Iphone?

If you are an iphone user then the process is similar to an android phone. You need to open instagram and go to your profile. Tap the menu icon and open Accounts center Then select Personal details and move to Account ownership and Control there you can see Deactivation or deletion click on it and select your instagram account , choose delete account and continue through the confirmation process. Instagram may ask you to enter your password before  the request can be completed.

How long Does it tale to delete an instagram Account ?

Instagram does not usually remove everything immediately after you submit a deletion request. There is a period during which you may be able to cancel the deletion request by logging back into instagrams current policies.

After the applicable deletion period has passed, your account and associated information will be permanently removed according to Instagram’s deletion process.

If you change your mind during the cancellation period, log back into the account and follow the instructions Instagram provides to cancel the deletion.

What Happens When You Delete Your Instagram Account?

When you permanently delete an Instagram account, your profile is removed and the account is no longer available for normal use.Depending on Instagram’s data-retention and deletion processes, your account may contain information such as:

  • Profile information
  • Photos and videos
  • Followers and following information
  • Comments
  • Likes
  • Instagram activity
  • Account settings

You should therefore consider downloading a copy of important information before requesting deletion.